Learning Your Aura’s Colors and Their Symbolic Meanings

Learning Your Aura's Colors and Their Symbolic Meanings

And by “aura colors,” we mean the ones that correspond to these fluctuating energy fields. Our auras are typically a rainbow of hues, with one color standing out.


“Our bodies emit energetic frequencies—why that’s you can feel good vibes,” said Emily and Jessica Leung, healers who go by the moniker Love Twintuitives. “Every one of us is a walking mood meter. While a person’s personality can give some indication of their base aura color, the color you actually see depends on your current emotional state.”


And as renowned spiritualist Audrey Hope explains, “Our current vibration, or aura, can be thought of as an octave or a musical note. A person’s aura can shift at any given time based on their current emotional state, level of spiritual development, past experiences, and outward manifestations.”


She explains that there is a corresponding hue for each of the seven chakra wheels in the human body. These colors progress from red, at the base chakra, to orange, then yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet, at the crown chakra.


“Darker colors will show up on our aura readings if we are sad or depressed,” she explains. All will feel golden light if we live in a shiny, light framework.


Learn how to identify your unique aura hue.

A spiritual advisor can help you determine your aura color by reading your energy field. Hope adds that a special camera called a Kirlian camera can be used to capture an image of your aura.


Suppose you’re looking for some direction on your spiritual quest. In that case, the meanings of the various colors of the rainbow that make up your aura are detailed below.


The language of auras:


Hope correctly identifies red as the color of the base chakra, which deals with our physical bodies’ relationships to the material world. Those with this hue as their dominant aura aren’t afraid to try new things and are likelier to seek out exciting experiences in the real world.


According to Eileen Lee’s platform Aura Aura, a conceptual artist and energetics researcher based in Detroit, people with red-dominant auras tend not to be afraid of “death, birth, over-indulgence, sensuality, or adrenaline-inducing activities.” Those who are predominately red are often outspoken, emotionally intense, and not opposed to indulging in sensual pleasures.


A cloudy or dark red aura may indicate long-standing anger, trauma, or exhaustion.



A lighter shade of pink, which represents the heart chakra, is less common in auras. People with this trait tend to be nurturing, caring, and gentle. People more attuned to the pink spectrum tend to be romantics who work hard to keep the passion alive in their partnerships. These individuals are more likely to find success in artistic professions. People are naturally put at ease in their presence because they exude a calming, refreshing energy.



Those whose auras are predominately magenta tend to be originals with a strong sense of independence. People who are both grounded in the physical world (like red-dominant people) and capable of highly intuitive thinking (like blue-dominant people), as described by Aura Aura, are said to be drawn to this color. Individuals who identify as magenta tend to work in artistic or other non-traditional fields. Those who don’t let the opinions of others deter them from following their own path are said to have an aura of this color.


According to Love Twintuitives, “the highest chakra is our spiritual connection to the highest source energy, the universe, the spirit.” A powerful magenta aura is a sign of a highly spiritual person.



Love Twintuitives say that people with a vibrant orange aura are talented artists who are deeply committed to their work. The orange aura color is linked to the sacral chakra. A relationship is of the utmost importance to someone whose dominant color is orange. This person places a high value on creativity and sensuality. People like this enjoy working together naturally and find solace in companionship. These individuals may be adventurers or those with a strong desire to see the world.


An imbalance that stifles individuality is suggested by a murky orange.


People whose dominant aura color is yellow, associated with the solar plexus chakra, tend to be self-assured and confident. These people radiate warmth and happiness like the sun. This innate sense of worth contributes to joy and the ability to lead with contagious optimism and inspiring charisma.


Yellow auras that are darker or muddier than average may indicate an inclination toward self-criticism or, on the other end of the spectrum, overconfidence due to “operating too much from our ego-driven self,” as explained by Aura Aura.


The heart chakra is associated with color green. People whose dominant aura color is green are unconditionally peaceful and loving. These individuals exude a curative vibe and are predisposed to health. Love Twintuitives says those who exude a vibrant green aura can heal and nurture others.


Individuals with this vibrancy are well-rounded, giving equal attention to their professional goals and interpersonal relationships.


A dark or gloomy green aura could be an indication of jealousy or a sense of victimhood.



The throat chakra is related to the color blue, and the paler the blue, the more tranquil the energy. People with this predominant color in their aura are philosophical, outgoing, and open in their communication style. These individuals typically speak their truths from an emotional rather than logical place. “Relationships are significant to these expressive dreamers. They make great philosophers because they enjoy getting together and sharing their knowledge. They place a premium on directness and precision in their interactions, “per Aura Aura.



The third eye chakra corresponds to a darker blue color called indigo. Indigo-aura types are known for their heightened psychic abilities. Love Twintuitives claim that people with a prominent indigo aura are exceptionally psychically gifted and connected to their intuition. They feel deeply for others and act based on their emotions rather than cold logic. People with this trait are naturally social and enjoy making new friends.


Indigo that is too dingy or murky may indicate a period in which rational thought predominates. According to Love Twintuitives, a person unable to use their third eye will suffer from severe mental and emotional instability.



The color violet, or purple, is related to the seventh chakra. Accordingly, it has associations with both dreaming and a more enlightened state of mind. People who radiate this hue of the auric spectrum are confident, driven, and charismatic leaders. They feel compelled to take action in pursuit of their higher calling. Sincere in their communication, they value friendships and partnerships. A solid purple aura indicates a person’s intuitive divine connection, according to Love Twintuitives.



Aura Aura speculates that there may only be a small number of people who have “transcended the limitations of the physical realm,” the only people whose auras are white and therefore connected with the soul chakra. It symbolizes kindness and endless love. Both their physical and cognitive well-being is acceptable.


According to Love Twintuitives, “Angels appear to have wings, but it is actually their auras that humans perceive as wings.” This is most likely the case, and white has come to represent angels because of this.


White, among various colors, is the most common aura color. Someone in such a state is incredibly open and innocent.


An individual who is waiting or seeking may have an aura that is white but cloudy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *